June 11-12, 2012: A Work in Progress, and New Pictures are Live!

Okay, so it’s 1:00 AM now in Jerusalem and I am absolutely exhausted. I’m about to head to bed, but I need to explain to you where my blog posts from the past 2 days are before I leave you hanging for a third day. About two minutes ago, I was putting the finishing touches on a rather lengthy post about our day on June 11 with Amnon Lipkin-Shahak and Yossi Alpher discussing Iran and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict when the entire post erased itself from the website and this was the one post that I didn’t copy and save into and Word document and I can’t get it back anywhere. (I wish I was kidding, but instead I am sitting in my bed in Jerusalem basically hyperventilating that my hours of work are now for naught).

Luckily, it won’t be too difficult to recreate everything that I wrote because I have really in-depth notes on the issue, but it’ll take a little bit of time for me to rewrite everything and get it up on the blog. So bear with me for a little bit – it’s  a work in progress but I promise that by tomorrow night you’ll have something substantive to read again. Trust me: I’m more frustrated right now than you can imagine.

In the meantime, I loaded some new pictures up (so click away on the sidebar for some great snapshots of the trip)! I’m having a great time and I can’t wait to fill you all in on the incredible stuff we’ve been doing. Thank you for being so patient and understanding; I love you all.

Safe Travels! – Jake

Leave a comment